Schedule & Visitations

Schedule & Visitations

Parish Visits, Worship and Events

July 2018

  • July 9-13, teaching Homiletics Course at VST
  • July 11, 7pm, Induction of the Reverend Lauren Dahill as vicar, St. John the Divine, Maple Ridge
  • July 18, visit to Huron College at Western University, London, ON
  • July 18-22 9th Consultation of Anglican Bishops In Dialogue, London, Ontario  
  • July 25, 7pm Induction of the Reverend Sharon Smith as vicar, St. Catherine, Capilano
  • July 26, Presiding and Preaching at the 7:30am Eucharist at Christ Church Cathedral

August 2018

  • August 23, Presiding and Preaching at the 7:30am Eucharist at Christ Church Cathedral

September 2018

  • Sunday, 9 September Visit to St Mary the Virgin, South Hill  
  • Thursday, 13 September Provincial House of Bishops  
  • Friday, 14 September – Sunday, 16 September Provincial Synod  
  • 24-25 September Diocese of Atlanta (TEC) Clergy Conference  

October 2018

  • Sunday, 14 October Visit to St John, Shaughnessy  
  • Thursday, 25 October – Tuesday, 30 October National House of Bishops Meeting

November 2018

  • Sunday, 11 November Visit to All Saints, Mission  
  • Sunday, 18 November Visit to St Catherine, Capilano  

December 2018

  • Sunday, 2 December Visit to St Martin, North Vancouver  
  • Sunday, 9 December Visit to St Andrew, Langley  
  • Sunday, 16 December Visit to Christ Church, Hope  
  • Sunday, 23 December Visit to St Michael, Vancouver    

Please click below to download a copy in Word or PDF of Archbishop Melissa's VISITATION CUSTOMARY PLANNING FORM and a PDF copy of the ARCHBISHOP'S VISITATION NOTES FOR PARISHES

News


1%20for%20web%20bishop%20and%20judy%20graves

Bishop Skelton Participates in the Vancouver Women's March 2018

Bishop Skelton and her spouse the Reverend Deacon Eric Stroo attended the Vancouver Women’s March 2018 with Judy Graves, ODNW and about 2,500 others on a wet and windy Saturday, January 20, 2018 at Jack Poole Plaza... Read More