Schedule & Visitations

Schedule & Visitations

Parish Visits, Worship and Events

November 2018

  • Thursday, November 1, 6pm, Bishop's Friends Annual Dinner, Bridges Restaurant, Granville Island
  • Saturday, November 3, 10:30am, Investiture of New Members to the Order of the Diocese of New Westminster, Massey Theatre, New Westminster
  • Sunday, November 4, Visit to St. Hilda, Sechelt
  • Monday to Wednesday, November 5-7 Bishop's Retreat for Clergy, Loon Lake Lodge and Retreat Centre, Maple Ridge, BC
  • Sunday, November 11,  Visit to All Saints, Mission  
  • Sunday, November 18,  Visit to St Catherine, Capilano  

December 2018

  • Saturday, December 1, Ordination Eucharist, Christ church Cathedral
  • Sunday, December 2, Visit to St Martin, North Vancouver  
  • Sunday, December 9, Visit to St Andrew, Langley  
  • Tuesday, December 11, 7pm, The Induction of the Reverend Vivian Lam as Rector, St. John the Apostle, Port Moody
  • Sunday, December 16, Visit to Christ Church, Hope  
  • Sunday, December 23, Visit to St Michael, Vancouver    

January 2019

  • Sunday, January 6, Visit to St Philip, Dunbar
  • Sunday, January 13, Visit to St Thomas, Chilliwack
  • Monday, January 14 to Thursday, January 17, National House of Bishops
  • Sunday, January 20, Visit to All Saints, Agassiz
  • Sunday, January 27, Visit to St Paul, Vancouver

February 2019

  • Sunday, February 10, Visit to St Agnes, North Vancouver

March 2019

  • Sunday, March 3, Visit to St Faith, Vancouver
  • Sunday, March 17, Visit to St Martin, North Vancouver
  • Sunday, March 24, Visit to St Mary, Kerrisdale
  • Monday, March 25 to Friday, March 29, National House of Bishops

April 2019

  • Saturday, April 6,  PWRD 60th Anniversary Dinner, Synod Office, Trendell Lounge
  • Sunday, April 7, Visit to Holy Trinity Cathedral, New Westminster
  • Sunday, April 14, Visit to St John the Evangelist, North Vancouver

May 2019

  • Sunday, May 5, Visit to St John the Divine, Maple Ridge
  • Saturday, May 11, 10:30am, Diocesan Confirmation Eucharist, Christ Church Cathedral
  • Sunday, May 19,  2019, Visit to All Saints, Burnaby
  • Friday and Saturday, May 24 and 25, 119th Synod of the Diocese of New Westminster, Italian Cultural Centre

June 2019

  • Sunday, June 2, Visit to St Helen, Surrey
  • Sunday, June 9, Visit to Surrey Tri-Parish Picnic
  • Sunday, June 16, Visit to St Michael’s Multicultural, Vancouver

Please click below to download a copy in Word or PDF of Archbishop Melissa's VISITATION CUSTOMARY PLANNING FORM and a PDF copy of the ARCHBISHOP'S VISITATION NOTES FOR PARISHES

News


D%20of%20nw%20group%20group%20shot%20 %20daebin%20im

Photos and Info from EAM Conference

Many thanks to Archbishop Skelton, the Reverend Deacon Eric Stroo and Father Daebin Im (for the big group shot) for sending some photos from the 2018 Episcopal Asiamerica Ministries (EAM) Conference held in... Read More


Archbishop%20speaking%20at%20opening%20plenary

Summary of Archbishop Skelton's Plenary Address - EAM

Archbishop Melissa Skelton addressed the Episcopal Asianamerican Ministry (EAM) National Consultation in the first of three plenary sessions (devoted to Christ, Community, and Creation), September 28. The... Read More


Word%20banner%20white%20background 001

Provincial Synod

The 38th Synod of the Ecclesiastical Province of BC and Yukon will be held September 14-16, 2018, at Sorrento Centre. The theme for the Synod is “Walking Humbly Together with our God.” During the Wednesday,... Read More