Each Nominee must be nominated by at least four members of Synod, at least two of whom shall be ordained members and at least two of whom shall be lay members.  

The names of the Nominators shall be made public.

No Nominator may nominate more than one candidate.

The Nominee must give their consent to their nomination to Archdeacon Richard Leggett, Chair of the Episcopal Election Committee.

The Nominee shall be required to give their consent to undergo a process to confirm their qualifications for the Office of Bishop as set forth in Canon 2 of the Diocese of New Westminster and Canon IV of the General Synod.  This process will include a criminal records check with vulnerable sector from the jurisdictions set forth in Regulation 5 of the Diocese of New Westminster.