Slideshow image
Slideshow image
Slideshow image
Slideshow image
Slideshow image
Slideshow image
nav image
nav image
nav image
nav image
nav image
nav image

Here are the two lists of folks in the diocese of New Westminster who have accepted the nomination to be invested into the Order of the Diocese of New Westminster, November 1, 2015, 4 pm at the Massy Theatre, 735 8th Avenue in New Westminster.



  • Mrs. Carreen Adams, St. Thomas, Vancouver
  • Mr. James Baldo, St. Michael, Vancouver
  • Mrs. Celia Barone, St. Timothy, Burnaby
  • Ms. Judy Barteluk, St. Mary the Virgin, Sapperton
  • Mrs. Jackie Betts, St. Dunstan, Aldergrove
  • Mrs. Julie Boardman, St. Clement, North Vancouver
  • Mrs. Diana Bragg, St. Philip, Dunbar
  • Mrs. Marion Burnett, All Saints, Ladner
  • Ms. Kathy Campbell, St. Agnes, North Vancouver
  • Mrs. Jennifer Cheung, St. Matthias and St. Luke, Vancouver
  • Mr. Jim Claydon, St. Alban, Burnaby
  • Ms. Pat Dempsey, St. David, Delta
  • Ms. Flo Ferguson, St. Barnabas, New Westminster
  • Mr. Lee Foulds, St. Helen, Surrey
  • Mr. Chris Funston, St. Stephen, West Vancouver
  • Mr. Bryan Haas, St. John the Baptist, Sardis
  • Ms. Heather Hamilton, St. Faith, Vancouver
  • Mrs. Joan Harris, Church of the Epiphany, Surrey
  • Mrs. Dorina Hjorleifson, Holy Spirit Anglican Church, Whonnock
  • Ms. Carolyn Iker, St. John the Evangelist, North Vancouver
  • Mrs. Maggie Kerr-Wilson, St. Catherine, Capilano
  • Mr. Gerry Kozol, St. George, Maple Ridge
  • Mr. Alf Lam, St. Helen, Vancouver
  • Mrs. Sylvia Laughlin, All Saints, Agassiz
  • Mrs. Letta Lewis, Holy Trinity, White Rock
  • Ms. Pam Martin, St. Mark, Vancouver
  • Mrs. Mary McIntyre, All Saints, Mission
  • Mr. Doug McRae, Holy Trinity Cathedral, New Westminster
  • Ms. Moira Morgan, Christ Church Cathedral
  • Mrs. Theresa Odishaw, St. Francis-in-the-Wood, West Vancouver
  • Ms. Kerri Onken, St. Matthew, Abbotsford
  • Mrs. Brita Owen, St. John, Shaughnessy
  • Mrs. Nancy Paulin, St. George, Fort Langley
  • Mrs. Janet Pavlakovic, St. Stephen the Martyr, Burnaby
  • Mrs. Doreen Pewsey, St. Christopher, West Vancouver
  • Mrs. Olive Pociwauschek, St. Mark, Ocean Park
  • Mr. Jim Riley, St. Anne, Steveston
  • Mrs. Alberta Rudolf, St. Michael, Surrey
  • Mr. Larry Scherban, St. Alban, Richmond
  • Ms. Cathryn Schultz, St. Paul, Vancouver
  • Mrs. Beth Scott, St. John the Divine, Maple Ridge
  • Mr. George Shimizu, Holy Cross, Vancouver
  • Ms. Shelagh Smith, St. Anselm, Vancouver
  • Ms. Norma Stephenson, All Saints, Burnaby
  • Mr. Keith Stevens, St. Hilda, Sechelt
  • Mr. Peter Symons, St. James, Vancouver
  • Ms. Mary Tassell, St. Martin, North Vancouver
  • Mr. Ken Thomson, St. Laurence, Coquitlam
  • Mr. Ted Tisdale, St. Thomas, Chilliwack
  • Dr. Priscilla Turner, Holy Trinity, Vancouver
  • Mr. Terry Walton, St. John the Apostle, Port Moody
  • Mr. Barry Whaites, St. Andrew, Langley


  • Mr. Bill Betts, St Dunstan, Aldergrove
  • Mr. Peter Goodwin, St. James, Vancouver
  • Mrs. Denise Hambidge, All Saints, Ladner
  • Mrs. Karol Henrotte, All Saints, Agassiz
  • Mr. Doug Ibbott, St. James, Vancouver
  • Mr. Gary Kenwood, Christ Church Cathedral
  • Mrs. Dorothy Mash, St. Mark, Ocean Park
  • Miss Elizabeth Murray, St. James, Vancouver (St. David, Delta)
  • Mr. Tony Sauder, St Catherine of Alexandria, Port Coquitlam.


  1. The Medals are ready 2011 - PHOTO Wayne Chose
  2. Server, Vincent Carey and Executive Archdeacon of the Diocese, the Venerable Douglas Fenton in 2013
  3. Members of the 2011 class prepare for the group photo
  4. Members of the 2012 class prepare for their photo
  5. Members of the 2014 class prepare for their photo The Massey Theatre