Slideshow image
Slideshow image
nav image
nav image

Congratulations to all those nominated and appointed for investiture into the Order of the Diocese of New Westminster for 2022. Forty-four parish nominees and ten appointed by Bishop John Stephens have all been notified and have agreed to be invested into the Order.

The purpose of the Order of the Diocese of New Westminster is to honour and give special recognition to lay members of the diocese who have given outstanding service over a significant period of time in their volunteer ministry. The inaugural year was 2009 and initially it was an annual event, since 2015, the Investiture Service takes place every other year.

Here is a list of those nominated by parishes for 2022

  • Mr. Wayne Adams - St. Thomas, Chilliwack
  • Mrs. Mona Atkinson - St. Mary the Virgin, South Hill
  • Mrs. Lily Bad-ay - St. Michael Multicultural, Vancouver
  • Mrs. Cathy Barnes - St. Andrew the Apostle, Langley
  • Mr. Dick Blades - All Saints, Mission
  • Mr. Steve Bottomley - Holy Cross, Vancouver
  • Ms. Alison Brookfield - St. John the Evangelist, North Vancouver
  • Ms. Linda Burton - St. Matthew, Abbotsford
  • Ms. Lynann Burton - St. James, Vancouver
  • Ms. Lorie Chortyk - St. Thomas, Vancouver
  • Mrs. Janet Coghlan - St. John the Divine, Maple Ridge
  • Ms. Carol Cook - Christ Church Cathedral
  • Mrs. Johanna Coughlin - Christ Church, Hope
  • Mrs. Helen Davison - Church of the Holy Trinity, White Rock
  • Mrs. Anne Denis - St. Alban, Richmond
  • Ms. Sheila de Vaal - St. John the Apostle, Port Moody
  • Ms. Christine Duamel - St. George, Maple Ridge
  • Ms. Florence Erwin - St. Mary the Virgin, Sapperton
  • Ms. Deborah Foster - St. Hilda, Sechelt
  • Ms. Joyce Harwood - Holy Trinity Cathedral, New Westminster
  • Mrs. Ann Hasle - St. Martin, North Vancouver
  • Mrs. Gail Helmcken - St. Mary, Kerrisdale
  • Mrs. Betty Higginbottom - Church of the Epiphany, Surrey
  • Mrs. Mimi Hunfeld - Holy Spirit, Whonnock
  • Mrs. Sue Indridson - St. Mark, Ocean Park
  • Ms. Mildred Johnson - All Saints, Burnaby Mrs.
  • Cori Kaweski - St. Michael, Surrey
  • Ms. Patsi Longmire - St. Margaret, Cedar Cottage
  • Ms. Theo Madeley - St. Faith, Vancouver
  • Ms. Heather Peacock - St. Catherine, Capilano
  • Mrs. Jean Quinton - Holy Trinity, Vancouver
  • Mrs. Val Reimer - St. Cuthbert, Delta
  • Mrs. Pat Sallis - All Saints, Ladner
  • Ms. Rosemary Schipizky - St. Anselm, Point Grey
  • Mrs.Dianne Sharp - St. George, Fort Langley
  • Mrs. Pat Sharpe - St. Laurence, Coquitlam
  • Ms. Sara Shaw - St. Stephen the Martyr, Burnaby
  • Mr. Brian Smith - St. Dunstan, Aldergrove
  • Mrs. Elizabeth Smith - St. Christopher, West Vancouver
  • Mrs. Sheila Snell - St. Oswald, Port Kells
  • Mr. Roger Sweeny - St. Francis-in-the-Wood, West Vancouver
  • Mrs. Jeanette Terrace - St. Clement, Lynn Valley
  • Mrs. Marilyn Watson - St. Agnes, North Vancouver
  • Mr. Craig Wilson - St. Philip, Dunbar

Bishop’s Appointees

Mr. Peter Bailey           

Mr. Wayne Chose        

Ms. Jane Dittrich          

Mr. Jeddy James          

Ms. Rikki Kooy  

Mrs. Barbara McLaren 

Mr. Gilli McLaren         

Ms. Joan Stewart         

Ms. Clare Urquhart      

Mr. David van Blarcom 

Investiture Service

The 2022 Order of the Diocese of New Westminster Investiture Service is scheduled to be held at the Massey Theatre, New Westminster on Saturday, November 5, 2022 at 10:30am.