Slideshow image

With the deadline for parishes to submit nominations for new members to be invested into the Order of the Diocese of New Westminster extended (for 2020 only) to May 29, the list of nominees who have agreed to let their names stand was completed, assembled and included on the June 10, 2020 Diocesan Council agenda (NO DEBATE LIST) to be received by the governing body of the diocese. The list was presented and received by Council.

There are 44 Parish Nominees; 9 Bishop's Nominees and 1 Honorary Inductee

In the document presented to Diocesan Council on June 10, Archbishop Skelton included the following:

Review Committee and Bishop’s Approval

"Under the terms of Regulation 22, I re-appointed Mrs. Ginger Shaw, Ms. Margaret Briscall, and Ms. Valerie Hobson (all members of the Cathedral Chapter) as my advisory committee on the parish nominees for the 2020 Order of the Diocese of New Westminster cycle.The Committee met on Monday, June 8, 2020, to review the nominations. By motion, the committee certified the documentation of the nominees (Moved Margaret Briscall, SecondedValerie Hobson, Carried unanimously). I participated in the Committee’s review and I approve the nominees as listed."

Parish Nominees

  • Ms. Wendy Bain - St. Stephen, West Vancouver
  • Mrs. Judy Beale  - All Saints, Mission
  • Mrs. Sylvia Bradley -  St. John the Apostle, Port Moody
  • Mrs. Sarah Burns -  St. Philip, Dunbar
  • Mrs. Ely Cato -  St. Margaret, Cedar Cottage
  • Mr. Doug Chivers -  St. Anselm, Vancouver
  • Mr. Tony Cook -  St. George, Fort Langley
  • Mrs. Barbara Dawson - St. Faith, Vancouver
  • Mr. Tony Dodd -  St. Catherine, Capilano
  • Mr. Bill Douglas -  All Saints, South Burnaby
  • Ms. Judith Downes -  St. John, Shaughnessy
  • Mr. Les Edmonds  - St. Mark, Ocean Park
  • Mrs. Deb Edwards -  St. Thomas, Chillwack
  • Colin Ensworth -  St. Thomas, Vancouver
  • Ms. Fran Fagan -  Holy Trinity, White Rock
  • Mrs. Mary Ann Fee -  St. Christopher, West Vancouver
  • Ms. Fran Froehlich -  All Saints, Aggasiz
  • Mrs. Chris Goater  - St. Cuthbert, Delta
  • Mr. Leo Golden -  St. Michael, Surrey
  • Ms. Amy Grant -  St. Paul, Vancouver
  • Ms. Joan Harvey -  Holy Trinity, Vancouver
  • Mrs. Pat Henderson -  St. Timothy, Brentwood
  • Marianne Huestis - St. Mary Magdalene, Vancouver
  • Mrs. Noreen Jones -  St Dunstan, Aldergrove
  • Mrs. Fay Klassen St Mary the Virgin, Sapperton
  • Mrs. Rebecca Kozol -  St George, Maple Ridge
  • Mrs. Val Krause -  St Stephen the Martyr, Burnaby
  • Mrs. Shirley Marcino -  St Agnes, North Vancouver
  • Mr. Ian McBeath -  St Francis-in-the-Wood, West Vancouver
  • Mr. Bruce Middleton -  St Catherine of Alexandria, Port Coquitlam
  • Mrs. Muriel Minshall - St Laurence, Coquitlam
  • Mrs. Sue Paege -  All Saints, Ladner
  • Mrs. Judith Parkes - St Mary, Kerrisdale
  • Mrs. Wendy Pearson -  Christ Church, Hope
  • Mrs. Birgit Petersen -  Holy Trinity Cathedral, New Westminster
  • Mrs. Leanne Power - St John the Baptist, Sardis
  • Dr. Brian Rocksborough-Smith -  St. James, Vancouver
  • Ms. Danilla Severin -  St Michael's Multicultural, Broadway
  • Ms. Maureen Shirley -  St Barnabas, New Westminster
  • Mrs. Rosemary Stasiuk -  St. John the Divine, Maple Ridge
  • Ms. Dianne Stebbing - Church of the Epiphany, Surrey
  • Mr. Larry Terrace -  St Clement, Lynn Valley
  • Mrs. Lynn Turner -  St Helen, Surrey
  • Ms. Kate Walker -  Christ Church Cathedral

Bishop’s Nominees

  • Ms. Pauline Blachford
  • Mr. Teofilo Bosaing
  • Mr. Ted Chiasson
  • Ms. Sharon Grove
  • Ms. Pamela McElheran
  • Mr. Glen Mitchell
  • Ms. Gail Revitt
  • Mr. Kevin Smith
  • Mr. Ken Storozuk

Honorary ODNW Inductee

  • Captain Oscar Pinto


There will be six investiture services, two taking place on three Saturdays, one a month.

Here is a link with information


The 2018 Recipients of the ODNW  Photo: Wayne Chose