Members of the Diocesan Synod elect representatives to Diocesan Council – which becomes the diocese’s decision-making body between Synod session—and people to several other offices. Half the members of Diocesan Council are elected every year.

Organizing and managing diocesan elections were Susan Tufts of St. Clement's, North Vancouver, and David and Margaret Rolfe of St. Stephen's, West Vancouver. They and other members and associates of the  accounting firm of Rolfe Benson have provided this service for to the diocese for years. (Julie Ferguson photo)
Those elected at the May 2008 Synod are as follows (parish names are for identification purposes):


Treasurer-Jim Stewart*, St. Dunstan’s

Clerical Secretary to Synod-Elizabeth Northcott*, All Saints, Ladner.

Lay Secretary to Synod-Andrea Gailus*, St. John’s, Squamish

Burnaby Deanery Rep.-Sheila Bush*, St. Alban, Burnaby

Burrard Deanery Rep.-Nick Parker, Mission to Seafarers

Capilano-Kingcome Deanery Rep.-Neil Fernyhough*, St. Hilda’s, Sechelt

East Vancouver Deanery Rep.-Bob Tipping, St. Mary South Hill

Granville/Point Grey Deanery Rep.-Liz Cullen*, St. Mary’s Kerrisdale

North Vancouver Deanery Rep.-Dana Bowman*, St. Martin

Richmond/Delta Deanery Rep.-Roger Farrier, St. Anne, Steveston

South Fraser Deanery Rep.-Charles Nurse, St. George, Fort Langley

Westminster Deanery Rep. -Roger Cooper*, St. George, Maple Ridge

Yale Deanery Rep. -Kim Prokopchuk*, St. Dunstan

Youth Delegate to Diocesan Council-Rob Patterson, St. Philip

Other people chosen for elected office were the following:

Anglican Initiatives Fund Administrator (Clergy)-Stephen Rowe*, Epiphany, Surrey

Anglican Initiatives Fund Administrator (Lay)-Donald Paul*St. Anne, Steveston

Bishops Advisory Committee on Appointments (Clergy)-Paula Porter Leggett*, St. Faith, Vancouver

Bishops Advisory Committee on Appointments (Lay)-Margaret Briscall*, St. Mary Kerrisdale

Board of Discipline (Clergy)--Ellen Clark-King, Christ Church Cathedral; Richard Leggett, St. Faith; Elizabeth Northcott, All Saints, Ladner

Board of Discipline (Lay)--Rosemarie Bundock, St. Anne, Steveston; Marcia Sauder, St. Mary’s Kerrisdale; Monte Worthington, St. George, Fort Langley


*Elected by acclamation