Slideshow image

The Diocese is pleased to share this year's nominees for the Order of the Diocese of New Westminster (ODNW). The honour is awarded in recongition for dedicated service to the life of the church in the diocese. 

This year the parishes of the diocese nominated a total 40 people for the Order. Bishop John Stephens has nominated an additional eight people. 

There will be an Investiture Service on at 10am on November 2, 2024 at the Massey Theatre in New Westminster. Further details about the service will be shared in the coming months. 

The 2024 nominees are: 

Parish Nominees

Ray Allen - St Alban the Martyr, Burnaby 
Rowland Amos - St Thomas, Chilliwack 
Holly Anonby - Church of the Epiphany, Surrey 
Sandra Baldo - St Michael, Broadway 
Brenda Binns - St John the Apostle, Port Moody 
Lourdes Cabral - St Timothy, Burnaby 
Heather Esposito - St Laurence, Coquitlam 
 David Facey-Crowther - St Paul, Vancouver 
Graham Featherstone - All Saints, Agassiz 
Heather Forbes - St John the Baptist, Sardis 
Kelly Foulds- St Helen, Surrey 
 John Galvani - St Francis-in-the-Wood, West Vancouver 
Nichola Hall - St Mary, Kerrisdale 
Hayward Bonnie - St Matthew, Abbotsford 
Liz Hodgson - St Helen, West Point Grey 
Wim Hunfeld - Holy Spirit, Whonnock 
Michael Immaraju - Holy Trinity, Vancouver 
Blanche Kishi - St Anne, Steveston 
Jean Kyle -St Agnes, North Vancouver 
Donna Lawrence - St John the Evangelist, North Vancouver 
Kristine Lewis - St Thomas, Vancouver 
Martin Elinor - St Christopher, West Vancouver 
Gayle McMynn - St David, Tsawwassen 
Doreen McQueen - St Mary the Virgin, Sapperton 
Brian Mix -St Philip, Dunbar 
Lin Neifert - St Dunstan, Aldergrove 
Lorna Nicol  -Christ Church, Hope 
Grefa Pinera - St Mary the Virgin, South Hill 
Betty Ross - St John the Divine, Maple Ridge 
Wayne Sample - St James, Vancouver 
Betty Schellenberg - St Stephen the Martyr, Burnaby 
Percy Smith - St Mark, Ocean Park 
Susan Stensgard  -Holy Trinity Cathedral, New Westminster 
Ian Thomas - St Clement, Lynn Valley 
Ann Turner - St George, Fort Langley 
Catherine Warren - St John, Shaughnessy 
 Jan Wilmot - St Cuthbert, Delta 
Donna Wong-Juliani - Christ Church Cathedral 
Doug Wood - St Margaret, Cedar Cottage 
Rod Yetman - St Michael, Surrey 

Bishop's Nominees

Brigid Coult  
Andrea Di Marco   
Jane Hope  
Kaye Kerlande  
Jasper Kessler 
Pauline Mabias  
Joan Seidl 
Meg Stevens