Elected council members from New Westminster Diocese were: (L to R) Shirin Theophilus, St. Anselm's; Linda Adams, St. James'; Jan Strehler, St James';the Rev.Christine Rowe, St. Catherine's,North Vancouver; Celia Dodds, St. James’; Gloria Kenny, St. Cuthbert's
Several women from the Diocese of New Westminster have been elected and installed as officers on the national council of the Mothers' Union. They take office in January.

At the annual meeting, held at Mount Allison University in Sackville, NB, four parishioners of St. James,' Vancouver, were chosen: Celia Dodds (president), Jan Stehler (vice-president), Linda Adams (secretary),and Cynthia Green (treasurer).

The Rev. Christine Rowe of St. Catherine's, North Vancouver, will be national chaplain, Shirin Theophilus of St. Anselm's, UBC, prayer circle coordinator, and Glory Kenny of St. Cuthbert's Delta, the diocesan representative.

The Mothers' Union has been active in the province for over 50 years, mostly on Vancouver Island where there are presently four branches. New Westminster Diocese presently has branches at St. James' and St. Cuthbert's.